2019 Annual Conference Award Winners

2019 DSI Fellows Srinivas Talluri, Kathryn Stecke and Morgan Swink (l-r)
display plaques at New Orleans conference.

Special Recognition as Newest DSI Fellows
Kathryn Stecke, University of Texas at Dallas
Morgan Swink, Texas Christian University
Srinivas Talluri, Michigan State University

Dennis E. Grawoig Distinguished Service Award
Robert Andrews, Virginia Commonwealth University
Maling Ebrahimpour, The University of Rhode Island
Gyula Vastag, Corvinus University of Budapest

DSI LIfetime Distinguished Educator Award
Paul Cronan, University of Arkansas
Jatinder (Jeet) Gupta, University of Alabama, Huntsville

Carol J. Latta Memorial DSI Emerging Leadership Award
YinLiang (Ricky) Tan,
Tulane University

Elwood S. Buffa Doctoral Dissertation Award
Pradeep Pendem, University of Oregon
Data-Driven Models of Customer Behavior to Improve Operational Efficiency in Service Systems

Instructional Innovation Award
Kevin Shang, Duke University
Supply Chain Simulation Games

Best Teaching Case Studies Award
Mike Dixon, Arizona State University
Alyssa Henke,
Arizona State University
Morgan Jones, Utah State University
Tyler Orr, Utah State University
From A to Z – Capacity Issues of Arches and Zion National Parks

Best Problem-Driven Analytical Research Paper
Hossein Rikhtehgar Berenji, Pacific University
Nagesh Murthy, University of Oregon
Zhibin (Ben) Yang, University of Oregon
Using Auditing and Commitment for Engaging the Supplier for Supply Chain Sustainability

Best Theoretical Research Paper
Yolanda Obaze, University of Evansville
Sethlyn Morgan, University of Evansville
The Social Innovation of Community-Based Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Best Theory-Driven Empirical Paper
Kang Hsu, Arizona State University
Kevin Dooley, Arizona State University
Corporate Greenhouse Gas Emissions:  Setting Goals for Operational Efficiency

Best Student Paper
Parshuram Hotkar, University of Texas at Austin
Stephen Gilbert, University of Texas at Austin
Supplier Encroachment in a Non-Exclusive Reselling Environment

DSI Regional Best Paper Award
Albachiara Boffelli
, University of Bergamo
Malin Johansson, Lund University
Jan Olhager, Lund University
Matteo Kalchschmidt, University of Bergamo
A Meta-Analysis of Reshoring Case Studies:  The Influence of Contingency Factors on the Relocation Decision

Decision Sciences Journal Best Paper Award
Min Choi, California State University, Fullerton
Elliot Rabinovich, Arizona State University
Timothy Richards, Arizona State University
Supply Chain Contracts and Inventory Shrinkage:  An Empirical Analysis in the Grocery Retailing Industry

Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education Best Empirical Research Paper Award
A Meta-Analysis of the Relationship Between Experiential Learning and Learning Outcomes
Authors: Gerald F. Burch, Robert Giambatista, John H. Batchelder, Jana J. Burch, J. Duane Hoover, Nathan A. Heller

Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education Best Teaching Brief Award
Patio Swings Intermodal Shipping Competition: An Inquiry-Based Partial Information Exercise
Authors:  Brent Snider, Nancy Southin, Rosanna Cole

Congratulations to All!