Professional Development Workshops

RESEARCH PDW’s

Behavioral Operations Management
Yinghao Zhang (University of Cincinnati) – yinghao.zhang@uc.edu
Dealing with Messy Data
Hyunwoo Park (The Ohio State University) – park.2706@osu.edu
Digitalization of Products, Processes & Supply Chains: Emerging Research Frontiers
Nitin Joglekar (Boston University) –
joglekar@bu.edu
Geoffrey Parker (Dartmouth College) – geoffrey.g.parker@dartmouth.edu
Jag Srai (Cambridge University) – jss46@cam.ac.uk
 
Emerging Market Research
Anant Mishra (University of Minnesota) – mish0049@umn.edu
Yongyi Shou (Zhejiang University) – yshou@zju.edu.cn 
 
Equity, Inclusion, and Sustainability
Priyank Arora (University of Massachusetts Amherst) – parora@isenberg.umass.edu
Sining Song
(University of Tennessee) – sining.song@utk.edu
 
Financial Inclusion
Chris Parker (American University) – chris.parker@american.edu
Karthik Balasubramanian (Howard University) – karthik.b@howard.edu
Business and Climate Change 
Christian Blanco (The Ohio State University) – blanco.58@osu.edu
Jury Gualandris (Western University) – jgualandris@ivey.uwo.ca
Social Media Research
Eunae Yoo (University of Tennessee) – eyoo@utk.edu
 
Social Networks Research
Rakesh Mallipeddi (Tulane University) – rmallipeddi@tulane.edu
 
Working on Big Data Using R
Pradeep Pandem (University of Oregon) – pradeepp@uoregon.edu

TEACHING PDW’s

 
Applying the 10 Core Teaching Practices for Learning Across Modalities
Karen Eboch (Bowling Green State University) – eboch@bgsu.edu
 
Bringing Sustainability into the SCM/OM Curriculum: Sharing Experiences and Best Practices
Eugenia Rosca (Tilburg University) – E.Rosca@tilburguniversity.edu
Wendy Tate (University of Tennessee Knoxville) – wendy.tate@utk.edu
Andrea Sordi (University of Tennessee Knoxville) – asordi@utk.edu
 
Deliberate Practice in Course and Curriculum Design
Francois Giraud-Carrier (Weber State University) – fgiraudcarrier@weber.edu
Alicia Ingersoll (Weber State University) – aliciaingersoll@weber.edu
Benjamin Neve (Weber State University) – benjaminneve@weber.edu
 
Designing and Delivering Online Courses at Scale
Gopesh Anand (University of Illinois) gopesh@illinois.edu
Nitin Joglekar
(Boston University) joglekar@bu.edu

Dan Zhang (University of Colorado Boulder)  dan.zhang@colorado.edu
 
Experiential Simulation Across Learning Modalities
Thomas Kull (Arizona State University) – Thomas.Kull@asu.edu
 
GIFT Exchange: EDI, Sustainability and Ethics in Mixed Modes of Teaching
Ying Fan (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – yfan@uccs.edu
Rebecca Duray (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – rduray@uccs.edu
Monique French (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – mfrench@uccs.edu
 
Implicit Bias Awareness and Mitigation
Jeremy Van Hof (Michigan State University) – vanhofje@msu.edu
Jocelyn Santana
(Northern Illinois University) – jsantana@niu.edu
Shari Belgrave (PwC) – shari.belgrave@pwc.com
 
Learning-By-Doing: An Applied Approach to Inclusive and Effective Team Building I OM and MIS Pedagogy
Seth Powless (Penn State University- Beaver) – Sjp6036@psu.edu
Carol Putman (Penn State University – Behrend) – cld112@psu.edu
 
Taking Action to Promote Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging in Business Schools
Amy Buhrow (Northern Illinois University) – abuhrow@niu.edu
Young Lee (Northern Illinois University) younglee@niu.edu
Cassandra Young (Northern Illinois University) – cassyoung@niu.edu
Martin Ndicu (Northern Illinois University) – mndicu@niu.edu
Jocelyn Santana (Northern Illinois University) – jsantana@niu.edu
 
Teaching Industry 4.0 in Business Classes
Mirko Kremer (Frankfort School of Finance & Management)
Torbjorn Netland (ETH Zurich) – tnetland@ethz.ch
Lars Brehm (Hochschule München) lars.brehm@hm.edu
David Wuttke (Technical University of Munich) David.wuttke@tum.de