Professional Development Workshops

RESEARCH PDWs

Behavioral Research and Experimentation in Operations Management
Sirio Lonati (HEC Lausanne) – Sirio.Lonati@unil.ch
Best Decision Sciences Journal Paper Award
David Dobrzykowski (University of Arkansas) – DDobrzykowski@walton.uark.edu
Xen Koufteros (Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Conducting Successful Mixed Methods Research
Aravind Chandrasekaran (The Ohio State University) – chandrasekaran.24@osu.edu
Dealing with Messy Data
Hyunwoo Park (The Ohio State University) – park.2706@osu.edu
Integrity and Ethics in Publishing
Erik Van Raaij (Erasmus University Rotterdam) – eraaij@rsm.nl
Meet the Decision Sciences Journal Department Editors for the Empirical Studies in Supply Chain Management & Retail Operations Departments
Xen Koufteros (Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Meet the Decision Sciences Journal Editors
Sri Talluri (Michigan State University) – talluri@msu.edu
Xen Koufteros
(Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Predictive Analytics and Machine Learning
Ujjal Mukerjee (University of Illinois) – ukm@illinois.edu
Social Networks Research
Marcus Bellamy (Boston University) –  bellamym@bu.edu
Working on Big Data Using R     
Pradeep Pandem (University of Oregon) – pradeepp@uoregon.edu

 

TEACHING PDWs

Effective Course Design for Gen Z: How to Engage Today’s Tech Savvy, Entrepreneurial Learners
Karen Eboch (Bowling Green State University) – eboch@bgsu.edu
Katharine W Sobota (Bowling Green State University) – kathark@bgsu.edu
Facilitating Effective and Inclusive Student Teams
Seth Powless (Earlham College) –
How to Incorporate Deliberate Practice in Course and Curriculum Design
Francois Giraud-Carrier (Weber State University) – fgiraudcarrier@weber.edu
Amydee M. Fawcett (Weber State University) – amydeefawcett@weber.edu
Stanley E. Fawcett (Weber State University) – sfawcett@weber.edu
Online, Remote, Hybrid or Flex? GIFT Exchange for Mixed Modes of Teaching
Ying Fan (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – yfan@uccs.edu
Monique French (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – mfrench3@uccs.edu