Professional Development Workshops

RESEARCH PDWs

Behavioral Research and Experimentation in Operations Management
Sirio Lonati (HEC Lausanne) – Sirio.Lonati@unil.ch
Best Decision Sciences Journal Paper Award
David Dobrzykowski (University of Arkansas) – DDobrzykowski@walton.uark.edu
Xen Koufteros (Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Conducting Successful Mixed Methods Research
Aravind Chandrasekaran (The Ohio State University) – chandrasekaran.24@osu.edu
Dealing with Messy Data
Hyunwoo Park (The Ohio State University) – park.2706@osu.edu
Integrity and Ethics in Publishing
Erik Van Raaij (Erasmus University Rotterdam) – eraaij@rsm.nl
Meet the Decision Sciences Journal Department Editors for the Empirical Studies in Supply Chain Management & Retail Operations Departments
Xen Koufteros (Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Meet the Editors of DSI Journals
Sri Talluri (Michigan State University) – talluri@msu.edu
Xen Koufteros
(Texas A&M University) – XKoufteros@mays.tamu.edu
Susan Wright Palocsay (James Madison University) – palocssw@jmu.edu
Predictive Analytics and Machine Learning
Ujjal Mukerjee (University of Illinois) – ukm@illinois.edu
Social Networks Research
Marcus Bellamy (Boston University) –  bellamym@bu.edu
Working on Big Data Using R     
Pradeep Pandem (University of Oregon) – pradeepp@uoregon.edu

 

TEACHING PDWs

Effective Course Design for Gen Z: How to Engage Today’s Tech Savvy, Entrepreneurial Learners
Karen Eboch (Bowling Green State University) – eboch@bgsu.edu
Katharine W Sobota (Bowling Green State University) – kathark@bgsu.edu
Facilitating Effective and Inclusive Student Teams
Seth Powless (Earlham College) –
How to Incorporate Deliberate Practice in Course and Curriculum Design
Francois Giraud-Carrier (Weber State University) – fgiraudcarrier@weber.edu
Amydee M. Fawcett (Weber State University) – amydeefawcett@weber.edu
Stanley E. Fawcett (Weber State University) – sfawcett@weber.edu
Innovative Teaching in Supply Chain Analytics
Yao Zhao (Rutgers University) – yaozhao@business.rutgers.edu
Online, Remote, Hybrid or Flex? GIFT Exchange for Mixed Modes of Teaching
Ying Fan (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – yfan@uccs.edu
Monique French (University of Colorado Colorado Springs) – mfrench3@uccs.edu
Paradigms for Women Leaders in Operations Management:  Challenges of Implicit Bias in Gender and Race and What to Do About It
Funda Sahin (University of Houston) – fsahin@uh.edu
Aleda Roth (Clemson University) – aleda.roth@gmail.com
State of Academia in Business Schools
Wendy Tate (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) – wendy.tate@utk.edu
Sanjay Gupta (Michigan State University) – gupta@broad.msu.edu
Manoj Malhotra (Case Western Reserve University) – malhotra@case.edu
Amy Hillman (Arizona State University) – AMY.HILLMAN@asu.edu
Stephen Mangum (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) – smangum@utk.edu
Paul Pavlov (University of Houston) – papavlou@uh.edu
Teaching and Learning in the COVID Era: What Have We Learned and What Do We Do With It?
Vijay R. Kannan (Utah State University) – Vijay.Kannan@usu.edu
Paul Cronan (University of Arkansas) – cronan@uark.edu
Bertie Greer (Wayne State University) – cp7326@wayne.edu
Scott DuHadway (Portland State University) – duhadway@pdx.edu
Kathy Zuckweiler (Midwestern State University) – kathryn.zuckweiler@msutexas.edu
Using Experiential Learning to Enhance Online Instruction
Yao Zhao (Rutgers University) – yaozhao@business.rutgers.edu