State of Academia in Business Schools

An invited panel session titled: “State of Academia in Business Schools” will be offered Sunday, November 22. This panel features Deans Sanjay Gupta, Eli Broad College of Business, Michigan State University; Manoj Malhotra, Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University; Amy Hillman, W.P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University; Stephen Mangum, Haslam College of Business, University of Tennessee, Knoxville; and Paul Pavlou, Bauer College of Business, University of Houston. Moderated by Wendy Tate, University of Tennessee, Knoxville and 2020 Program Chair of Professional Development, this session will feature impacts of the pandemic on the decision sciences community, insights into the coming year, and challenges/opportunities anticipated.

Moderator:  Wendy Tate (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) – wendy.tate@utk.edu
Panelists:    Sanjay Gupta (Michigan State University) – gupta@broad.msu.edu
                     Manoj Malhotra (Case Western Reserve University) – malhotra@case.edu
                     Amy Hillman (Arizona State University) – AMY.HILLMAN@asu.edu
                     Stephen Mangum (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) – smangum@utk.edu
                     Paul Pavlov (University of Houston) – papavlou@uh.edu