Professional Development Workshops, Panels, Tutorials, Etc.

RESEARCH METHODOLOGIES

An Introduction to R Software
Kedong Chen
Old Dominion University
chen3548@umn.edu
Behavioral Research and Experimentation in Operations Management
Travis Tokar
Texas Christian University
travis.tokar@tcu.edu
Blockchain and Supply Chains: Bounty or Bluster?
Joseph Sarkis
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
jsarkis@wpi.edu
Conducting Experiments with Agent Based Simulation
Yuhong li
Old Dominion University
y9li@odu.edu
Dealing with Endogeneity
David Peng
University of Houston
Xpeng@bauer.uh.edu
Dealing with Messy Data
Hyunwoo Park
The Ohio State University
park.2706@osu.edu
How to Identify Questions for Impactful and Sustained Research
Xiang(Sean) Wan
The Ohio State University
wan.207@osu.edu
M. Johnny Rungtusanatham
The Ohio State University
rungtusanatham.1@osu.edu
Asoo Vakharia
University of Florida
asoo.vakharia@warrington.ufl.edu
John Gray
The Ohio State University
gray.402@osu.edu
Thomas Kull
Arizona State University
thomas.kull@asu.edu
Introduction to Web Scraping
Trent Buskirk
Bowling Green State University
buskirk@bgsu.edu
Looking to the Future: Interdisciplinary Research in the Age of Big Data and Digitization
Janet L. Hartley
Bowling Green State University
jhartle@bgsu.edu
Nada Sanders
Northeastern University
n.sanders@northeastern.edu
Jason Thatcher
University of Alabama
jbthatcher1@culverhouse.ua.edu
Mediation and Moderation Analysis
David Dobrzykowski
University of Arkansas
dddobrzy@uark.edu
Research Forum: Complex Adaptive Supply Network Research Accelerator (CASN-RA)
David Novak
University of Vermont
dnovak@bsad.uvm.edu
Paradigms for Parity in Advancing Women Leadership in Supply Chain and Operations Management
Funda Sahin
University of Houston
fsahin@uh.edu
Research Opportunities in Public Sector Operations Management
Gyula Vastag
Széchenyi István University
vastag.gyula@sze.hu
Research Opportunities in Supply Chain Finance
Thomas Choi
Arizona State University
thomas.choi@asu.edu
Theorizing via Metaphorical Transfer for SCM Research
Yi Su Chen
University of Michigan-Dearborn
yisuchen@umich.edu
M. Johnny Rungtusanatham
The Ohio State University
rungtusanatham.1@osu.edu
Predictive Analytics and Machine Learning
Ujjal Kumar
University of Illinois
ukm@illinois.edu
Understanding Africa in the Global Supply Chain
Adegoke Oke
Arizona State University
Adegoke.Oke@thunderbird.asu.edu
Using Bloomberg data in SCM Research
Matthew Schwieterman
Miami University
schwiem1@miamioh.edu
Isaac Elking
University of Houston Downtown
elkingi@uhd.edu
John-Patrick Paraskevas
Miami University
paraskevas@miamioh.edu
Uses of Data Visualization across the Research Cycle: Opportunities and Disciplinary Caveats
Elliot Bendoly
The Ohio State University
bendoly.2@osu.edu
PUBLISHING
ASCM Award Session
Mark Frolich
Indiana University
mfrohlic@iupui.edu
Crafting a Journal Submission that Makes a Theoretical Contribution
Wendy Tate
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
wendy.tate@utk.edu
How to Turn Grants into Published Research
Barbara Flynn
Indiana University
bbflynn@iupui.edu
How to Write the Introduction to your Paper
Sriram Narayanan
Michigan State University
NARAYANAN@broad.msu.edu
Integrity and Ethics in Publishing
Daniel Guide
Penn State University
drg16@psu.edu
Meet the Editors of DSI Journals
Mark Ferguson
University of South Carolina
mark.ferguson@moore.sc.edu
Cheri Speier-Pero
Michigan State University
cspero@broad.msu.edu
Meet the Editors of Non-DSI Journals
Constantin Blome
Unversity of Sussex
C.Blome@sussex.ac.uk
Tyson Browning
Texas Christian University
t.browning@tcu.edu
Suzanne De Treville
University of Lausanne
suzanne.detreville@unil.ch
Barbara Flynn
Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
bbflynn@iupui.edu
Thomas Goldsby
The Ohio State University
goldsby.2@osu.edu
Gary Klein
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
gklein@uccs.edu
Subodha Kumar
Temple University
subodha@temple.edu
Morgan Swink
Texas Christian University
M.Swink@tcu.edu
Wendy Tate
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
wendy.tate@utk.edu
Paper Development Workshop
Joy Field
Boston College
joy.field@bc.edu
Publishing in DSJIE
Matt Drake
Duquesne University
drake987@duq.edu
Receiving and Providing Benefits from Reviewing Manuscripts
Alan Mackelprang
Georgia Southern University
amackelprang@georgiasouthern.edu
Responding Effectively to Reviewer Comments
Rachna Shah
University of Minnesota
shahx024@umn.edu
TEACHING
A Quick Review of AACSB Accreditation Process and Faculty Involvement
Maling Ebrahimpour
University of Rhode Island
mebrahimpour@uri.edu
Effective Course Design for the Gen Z:  How to Engage Today’s Tech Savvy, Entrepreneurial Learners
Karen Eboch
Bowling Green State University
eboch@bgsu.edu
Facilitating Effective and Inclusive Student Teams Through Holistic Pedagogy
Seth Powless
Earlham College
powlese@earlham.edu
Sarah Sengupta
St. Cloud State University
scampbellsengupta@stcloudstate.edu
Integrated Strategic Management
Kathleen Fitzgerald,
University of Chicago
Kathleen.Fitzgerald@chicagobooth.edu
Teaching in the Global Context
Vijay Kannan
Utah State University
Vijay.Kannan@usu.edu
Wendy Tate
University of Tennessee
wendy.tate@utk.edu
M. Venkataramanan
Indiana University
venkatar@indiana.edu
Norma Harrison
Macquarie University
norma.harrison@mgsm.edu.au
Constantin Blome
University of Sussex
C.Blome@sussex.ac.uk
Teaching Capacity, Inventory, Queuing, and Operations Strategy using the Littlefield Simulation
Sam Wood
responsive.net
sam.wood@responsive.net
Teaching Online
Rebecca Duray
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
rduray@uccs.edu
The Omni-Channel of Course Delivery – Conventional, Online, MOOCs, Hybrid/Blended, and the Premium Each can Offer
Eva Maria Ponce Cueto
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
eponce@mit.edu