



HEADLINE NEWS: BP oil spill in Gulf of Mexico; Steve Jobs launches the iPad

Officers

President: G. Keong Leong President-Elect: Krishna Dhir Past President: Ram Narasimhan Secretary: Janet L. Hartley Treasurer: Shaw K. Chen Vice Presidents Kenneth K. Boyer Thomas Y. Choi Jatinder (Jeet) N.D. Gupta Norma J. Harrison Richard L. Jenson Thomas W. Jones Vijay R. Kannan Binshan Lin Rhonda L. Lummus Larry Meile Susan E. Pariseau Antonio Rios-Ramirez Bidya Sahay Funda Sahin Brooke Saladin Marion G. Sobol Gyula Vastag Executive Director: Carol Latta



President G. Keong Leong



Institute looks at creation of a "Development Fund" to raise funds for the Institute's activities.

schools outside the U.S. The Institute's W cess in this area. At the most reco gion, nearly 20 percent of the attendees cav he fact of the matter is that our Institute ! nt chapter in 2006. The latest addition 1 chapter, established in 2009. The Ei

20 22 23 26 21 27 30

Tiered Membership Fees Approved

Board approves establishment of membership fee tiers based on the Per Captia GDP of the country where an individual is employed.

The Decision Sciences Institute 2010 Annual Meeting Program

"Challenging the Status Quo - Breakthrough Innovations that Rejuvenate Organizations"



Program Chair Morgan Swink







President Leong congratulates Thomas Jones as Marte Grawoig offers plaque.



DSI Fellow Clyde Holsapple



Distinguished Service Award Thomas W. Jones



From I-r: Aravind Chandrasekaran, unknown, Kevin Linderman and Roger Schroeder.