Carol J. Latta Award

DSI’s Carol J. Latta Emerging Leadership Award for Outstanding Early Career Scholars

This award is presented to a scholar in the decision sciences disciplines who has earned his or her terminal degree (e.g. PhD, DBA, etc.) in the previous five (5) years. The award is presented annually at the Decision Sciences Institute Annual Meeting each November to one early career scholar in Decision Sciences who has served the Institute and its goals.

Congratulations to Suvrat S. Dhanorkar, Pennsylvania State University, as DSI’s 2018 recipient.

Shown receiving the award at the DSI 2018 Annual Conference in Chicago, IL November 18.  Pictured with DSI Immediate Past President, Jeet Gupta (r) and DSI President, M. Johnny Rungtusanatham (l).

Previous Winners
2017 – Mahyar Eftekhar
2016 – Alan Mackelprang
2015 – Tingting Yan
2014 – Antti Tenhiala