Mark Ferguson
University of South Carolina
2021 Designee

The designation of Fellow is awarded to an active DSI member who: (1) is an eminent scholar in the field of decision sciences, and (2) is actively involved in the activities of the Institute beyond attending and making presentations at conferences.   This designation is for recognition only and does not constitute a class of membership or any other official status in the Institute.

To qualify as a Fellow, the member must have distinguished herself/himself as an eminent scholar in her/his field, as evidenced by substantive research contributions. Typical dimensions employed by the committee to evaluate such contributions include high-quality publications, research awards, citation counts, editorial positions, keynote speeches at academic conferences, and invitations by research universities to present research colloquia.

An active member of the Institute is one who has been a leader and contributor to the vision, mission and activities of the Institute.  Criteria employed to assess the level of such activity include conference leadership, DSI committee involvement, and DSI board membership.

Fellows are nominated by Members of the Institute, recommended by the Fellows Committee, and elected by the Institute’s Board of Directors. A nominee for Fellow must not receive more than two negative votes to be recommended by the Fellows Committee and must be approved by two-thirds vote of the Board of Directors to be elected. No more than 0.4 percent of the Regular membership may be elected as Fellows in any one year.

CONGRATULATIONS to Mark Ferguson, University of South Carolina, designated as DSI Fellow at the DSI 2021 Annual Conference held virtually November 17 – 20.

DSI Fellows

Year Fellows
1977-78 Dennis Grawoig, George Summers, Rodger Collons, Gene Groff, Al Simone, Ken Uhl, Larry Schkade
1978-79 Ira Horowitz, William S. Peters, James E. Sorenson, Elwood S. Buffa, Larry Cummings, Ralph Day, Charles Bonini
1979-80 William Beranek, William Berry, Vincent Cangelosi, William Darden, Sang Lee, Thomas Schriber, Gary Wicklund
1980-81 Phillip Carter, Robert Markland, Robert Fetter, Claude McMillan, Laurence Moore, John Neter, Robert L. Winkler
1981-1982 J. Daniel Couger, Richard Gonzalez, Paul Green, George Huber, Andrew Vazsonyi
1982-1983 Fred Glover, D. Clay Whybark, Herbert Moskowitz, W. Clay Hamner,Robert Woolsey
1983-1984 Norman Chervany, Ward Edwards, George Phillippatos, Howard Raiffa, Earle Steinberg
1984-1985 Harvey J. Brightman, James E. Reinmuth, John W. Slocum JR., Bernard W. Taylor III
1985-1986 K Roscoe Davis, V. Thomas Dock, William  R. King, Linda G. Sprague
1986-1987 Arthur J. Keown
1987-1988 Richard B. Chase, Fred Luthans, Larry P. Ritzman, William Wasserman, Steven C. Wheelwright
1988-1989 Lee J. Krajewski, Ronald J. Ebert, Max S. Wortman, Jr.
1989-1990 James R. Evans, Vincent A. Mabert, Jeffrey G. Miller
1990-1991 Jack C. Haya, Naresh K. Malhotra, William C. Perkins, Betty Jones Whitten
1991-1992 James M. Clapper, Kent B. Monroe, Robert W. Zmud
1992-1993 Chan K. Hahn, Marion G. Sobol, Urban Wemmerlov
1993-1994 P. George Benson
1994 Ernest Houck, Lester Digman
1996 Terry Rakes, R. Lawrence LaForge
1997 F. Robert Jacobs, Jatinder (Jeet) Gupta
1998 David Olson, Ram Narasimhan, Everett E. Adam, Jr.
1999 Paul C. Nutt, Kee Young Kim
2000 Anne Koehler,Lori Franz, K. Roscoe Davis, P. George Benson
2001 Marvin Troutt, Kenneth E. Kendall, Benito Flores
2002 Barbara Flynn
2003 Roger Schroeder, Carol J. Latta
2005 Christopher Voss, Aleda Roth
2006 Marc Schniederjans, Gary Klein
2007 Kwei Tang, Manoj Malhotra, Julie E. Kendall
2008 Nada Sanders, Thomas W. Jones, Janelle Heineke
2009 Cliff Ragsdale
2010 Clyde Holsapple
2011 Maling Ebrahimpour, Peter T Ward
2012 Soumen Ghosh, Timothy L  Smunt
2013 Asoo Vakharia
2017 M. Johnny Rungtusanatham
2018 Shawnee Vickery
2019 Srinivas Talluri, Morgan Swink, Kathryn Stecke
2020 Rohit Verma, Xiande Zhao
2021 Mark Ferguson